Facilitating Fellowship and BBQ Chicken Pizza

I love making my house a home. I love to be a hostess. I love opening up my home to my friends and family. I love being able to serve them. I love to spend time and sit amongst the people that I love. To have them under my roof and be able to shower them with love in the form of a comfortable couch, a good meal and blessed fellowship. I love it when they feel comfortable enough to put their feet up and throw on a blanket and just relax.

I also love getting to know people in just the same way. Inviting them into my home and offering it up as their own for a few hours. I think that is the best way to really get to know someone. Sitting in a kitchen, at a dinning room table or in the front room on couches. Everyones guards are down and everything is much more inviting and tonight I got to do just that. I got to invite a semi-new friend into my home. I got to feed her and we talked and got to know each other. We just talked on couches and ate and talked some more it was great. The funny thing is this post was going to be very simple, it was going to be about how to make my favorite BBQ Chicken Pizza. I had it planned before the night began. I took pictures of the food as I was making it and everything. But as I sat down right now to write this post I just wanted to talk about facilitating fellowship, offering up an environment for accountability, providing a space for community and how important that is. At church you can sit or stand in the aisle’s and talk, you can stick around after service and chat, you can go into the courtyard or foyer or out into the parking lot and have a conversation but I know for me some of the best talks, some of the best times of fellowship have been in mine or some else’s home. We are told in Romans 12:13 to “Contribute to the needs of the saints and seek to show hospitality.” Now this mean anywhere and everywhere, we are to always be hospitable whether we are in our own home or not but I think we can all agree that there is something special about being invited into someones home and there is also something special about inviting someone into yours. That verse also says to seek it out.┬áThink about it. Pray through it and invite someone over, seek out a chance to open up your home. Facilitate fellowship and community foster friendship and be hospitable the blessings will abound.

Now for pizza!

Tonight like I said I made pizza and it was pretty good. I’m not the best cook in fact I only have a few good dishes and this is one of them. It’s super easy!

All you need is a crust. I usually use an already made crust because i’m lazy like that. You get some cheese, grilled chicken, cilantro, red onion and KC Masterpiece original BBQ sauce ( that really is the key to the whole pizza) put em all together and put it in the oven and voila! BBQ Chicken pizza! It could not be any easier.

We also had Kale salad sooo good!

Leave a Reply

