It’s a new mercies kind of thankfulness

Being that I am me, being that I am 100% human and 100% Jenn I fail. I fail hard. Sometimes I just jump into things and fall. Hard. I like to say I go big or go home and that transfers over to my failings as well. I wear my heart on my face, that’s right, my face not my sleeve. You can almost always tell whats going on in my head by what my face says. Sometimes I spew out my mouth words that can, regretably, never be put back. If I don’t know how or what to do, I just do, I don’t wait. I do. Which, as you can imagine results in many, many failures.

All that to say that I am so, so thankful that:

60533f0be108d985df849bc4608fb4c3

 

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; His mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness” Lamentations 3:22&23

Even though I fail. Even though I am human and have many, many (too many to count really) shortcomings I know that the Lords mercies never come to an end, they are new EVERY morning! I have a fresh start every day to change my attitude, to adjust my heart and to walk in Him. In fact I have the option, the choice to change moment by moment. When I feel my day going downhill or my heart getting all rough and prickly all I have to do is make the choice to quiet my mind, talk to the Lord and get right because He loves me and wants me to get right that’s why His mercies are new every single morning. I always have the option to start new in Him, to receive His mercy and love and to press on.

For that I am in awe. For that I am forever changed and for that I am thankful beyond any words that I could ever utter.

2 thoughts on “It’s a new mercies kind of thankfulness

Leave a Reply

